Long live the Occupation. Tonight at around 7pm Bristol’s second Occupation ca…

Long live the Occupation.

Tonight at around 7pm Bristol’s second Occupation camp was trashed and I was threatened to have my face bit off, by a male whom I presume was a member of Bristol’s EDL firm. I was handed a note by a middle aged woman reading “people of Bristol eviction notice get off our green”. It was obvious from early on who they were so I attempted to engage with them. Nevertheless, I was told they have launched a campaign against Occupy Bristol, this wasn’t news to me as its been acknowledged by us for several weeks. Several Occupations around the country have had repeated problems with EDL members. However, ironically the harder the EDL try to defeat the Occupy Movement, the stronger we grow in numbers, power and support.

If trashing a few tents and issuing threats of violence is supposed to scare us into going back home, they sadly don’t know the resolve, determination and outrage we share as an international movement. I’ve been screwed by this system of injustice and corruption since I was a kid and so long as this body of mine draws breath, I can guarantee I’ll fight with every ounce of determination and faith I can muster to bring it to an end. We don’t have enough people at the moment to defend the second camp so its been temporarily disbanded. However, the actions of those who visited me tonight have made me determined without question to do what ever it takes, to inspire, promote, strengthen and spread Occupy Bristol to every corner of this city and beyond. I may be a pacifist but I promise you this, I will have justice for both myself and my family regardless of your ineffectual threats and attempts at intimidation.

Long live the Occupation.



This entry was posted on Sunday, November 20th, 2011 at 00:08 and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.