A View from an Occupier My name is Sophia. I am 40 years old. I run a science e…

A View from an Occupier

My name is Sophia. I am 40 years old. I run a science education project. I speak only for myself, I do not represent the camp.

I think education is so important. The most valuable thing human beings do is to look after the next generation and help them to grow up to realise their potential. Think what a world we could achieve if a full realisation of individual potential were the norm.

I am here because the 1% are just taking us for fools. The financial sector created this crisis and yet they are getting away scot free and still receiving huge bonuses for their failure. Meanwhile the rest of us are suffering and essential services like the NHS and Education are losing out.

Full article: http://www.occupybristoluk.org/2011/11/06/a-view-from-an-occupier-3/


A view from an occupier |
www.occupybristoluk.org
My name is Sophia. I am 40 years old. I run a science education project. I speak only for myself, I do not represent the camp.



This entry was posted on Sunday, November 6th, 2011 at 20:10 and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.